Performance Troupe artists train at an advanced level acquiring and honing performance and circus skills. They work with a range of professional artists and have the opportunity to perform in professional environments. Which previous years have included seasons at the Woodford Folk Festival, Sydney’s Hoopla Festival, Adelaide Fringe Festival, Judith Wright Centre, Lake Kawana Community Centre and more.

Fees: Troupe fees are approximately $798 per term (varies depending on the length of the term) this includes a discount subsidy of around 50%. Flipside provides this subsidy because we believe in providing opportunities for young artists to excel in training and in performance. Troupe family often become active members of the Flipside community participating in working bees and volunteering in productions.

This is an invitation only program. Auditions are held twice a year (June and December). Please call us for more information.

Term 3

Monday 10 July to Monday 11 September (10 weeks) // Troupe show development & rehearsals
Tuesday 11 July to Tuesday 11 September (10 weeks) // Troupe skills
Thursday 13 July to Monday 14 September (10 weeks) // Speciality performance skills

Term 2

Monday 24 April to Monday 19 June (8 weeks) // Troupe show development & rehearsals
Tuesday 18 April to Tuesday 20 June (9 weeks)  // Troupe skills
Thursday 20 April to Thursday 22 June (10 weeks) // Speciality performance skills


Youths performing in Flipside Performance Troupe

See All Classes